Vision & Mission

In 140 Zeichen: Workaholic meets Yogi. TheQuantifiedSelf meets TheDignifiedSelf. Find mind­ful­ness in our Tech acce­le­ra­ted world. 

Mission‐Statement 

The Dignified Self Logo

 

THE DIGNIFIED SELF steht für mehr Achtsamkeit in der digi­ta­len Zeit. Es ist eine Bewegung für mehr Menschlichkeit in einer tech­ni­sier­ten Welt, für Ruhe in der Beschleunigung, für Selbstbewusstsein im Sturm der Digitalisierung.

 

THE DIGNIFIED SELF ergänzt das Quantified Self als Initiative für einen men­schen­zen­trier­ten Blick auf Technologien und die Beschreibung und Gestaltung der Veränderungen von Menschen, Gesellschaft und Arbeit.

THE DIGNIFIED SELF möch­te den Einflüssen auf Individuen, Gesellschaft und Unternehmen, die durch die digi­ta­le Transformation spür‐ und erleb­bar wer­den, Denk‐ und Diskussionsimpulse, aber auch Werkzeuge und Lösungsansätze ent­ge­gen set­zen, für mehr Achtsamkeit und Resilienz, eine höhe­re Produktivität und Ausgeglichenheit.

THE DIGNIFIED SELF hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, in die­sen Zeiten gro­ßer gesell­schaft­li­cher Veränderungen und sich auf­lö­sen­den Grenzen zwi­schen rea­len und digi­ta­len Lebenswelten Wissen und Lösungen anzu­bie­ten, um acht­sam zu leben und wür­de­voll – eben DIGNIFIED – mit sich und den all­täg­li­chen Technologien in Einklang zu sein.

THE DIGNIFIED SELF ver­eint Interessensgebiete der Technologie‐ und der Achtsamkeitsszene – im Englischen: Mindfulness.

THE DIGNIFIED SELF ver­steht sich als zen­tra­le Anlaufstelle für Inspiration und mehr Achtsamkeit im digi­ta­len Alltag. Statt eines viel­leicht von Digital‐Experten erwar­te­ten „Technologie First” Ansatzes, soll mit THE DIGNIFIED SELF wie­der der Mensch stär­ker in den Vordergrund tre­ten, ohne die Technologie zu ver­teu­feln. Hier steht der Mensch im Mittelpunkt, nicht das Smartphone. Hier gilt der „Human First” Ansatz. 

The Dignified Self - Achtsammkeit in digitalen Zeiten

Vision & Mission

In 140 signs: Workaholic meets Yogi. TheQuantifiedSelf meets TheDignifiedSelf. Find mindfulness in our Tech accelerated world. 

Mission-Statement

The Dignified Self Logo

THE DIGNIFIED SELF stands for mindfulness in the technology age. It understands itself as a movement for more humanity in a technology dominated world, for peace in the acceleration and for the personal touch in an externally and technology-driven environment. 

 

 

THE DIGNIFIED SELF adds to the Quantified Self an initiative for the human focussed perspective on technologies. It delivers an orientation in a time of digitally driven change of people, society and work.  

THE DIGNIFIED SELF provides a platform in times of change driven by the digital transformation that delivers impulses for thought impulses and information, as well as for tools and concept solutions for a more mindful, productive and satisfied life. 

THE DIGNIFIED SELF follows the goal to establish solutions and offer knowledge in times of fading boarders between real and digital life in order to create a more mindful and DIGNIFIED way of life that perfectly balances the composition of yourself and your technology.  

THE DIGNIFIED SELF combines people and interests in the areas of technology and mindfulness.  

THE DIGNIFIED SELF understands itself as a movement for inspiration and more mindfulness in the technology age – targeted to individuals, society and enterprises. Instead of  following a technology-first approach, what some might have expected from digital experts and technology consultants, THE DIGNIFIED SELF follows a human-first approach and places the human being as its DIGNIFIED SELF back on center stage. 

Logo The Dignified Self EN

  

 

 


Hey, nice to have you here!

Register now to our newsletter and receive your welcome gift as a little thank you.

Until then...stay tuned, enjoy and stay DIGNIFIED!



Logo The Dignified Self (english)